School Calendar

As with most schools in Puerto Rico, TASIS Dorado's school year begins about the second week of August and ends around the third week of May. High School students take mid-term and final exams about the third week of December and the third week of May.

Teachers return to school the first week of August for professional development and classroom preparation and they remain in school through the end of May for grading and parent-teacher conferences. The 8th Grade and 12th Grade graduation ceremonies are held at the end of May. Calendars are published and updated regularly.

Calendars

School Calendar 2017-2018
(two sheets)

Letter Calendar August 2017

Letter Calendar Fall Semester 2017

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2017  >
  • Monday - January 9, 2017
    • Professional Day
    Tuesday - January 10, 2017
    • Exploration Week
    Wednesday - January 11, 2017
    • Exploration Week
    • TASIS Parents Association Meeting 8:20 AMCafateria
    Thursday - January 12, 2017
    • Exploration Week
    Friday - January 13, 2017
    • Exploration Week
    Monday - January 16, 2017
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday - School Closed
    Wednesday - January 25, 2017
    • TD Model UN Team out at Philadelphia National Competition
    Thursday - January 26, 2017
    • TD Model UN Team out at Philadelphia National Competition
    Friday - January 27, 2017
    • Professional Day for the Elementary School - No Classes for Elementary
    • TD Model UN Team out at Philadelphia National Competition
    Saturday - January 28, 2017
    • TD Model UN Team out at Philadelphia National Competition
    Sunday - January 29, 2017
    • TD Model UN Team out at Philadelphia National Competition
    Monday - January 30, 2017
    • TD Model UN Team out at Philadelphia National Competition
  • Wednesday - February 1, 2017
    • TASIS Parents Association Meeting 8:20 AMCafateria
    Friday - February 3, 2017
    • High School Basketball Invitational Tournament Bear Den
    Saturday - February 4, 2017
    • High School Basketball Invitational Tournament Bear Den
    Wednesday - February 8, 2017
    • Le Petit Prince Movie Night 6:30 PMAlumni Courtyard

      VO with English Subtitles
      Free Entance
      Crepe and popcorn for sale

    Monday - February 13, 2017
    • Puerto Rico Week
    Tuesday - February 14, 2017
    • Puerto Rico Week
    Wednesday - February 15, 2017
    • Puerto Rico Week
    Thursday - February 16, 2017
    • Puerto Rico Week
    • Open House for Potential New Families 9:30 AMLibrary
    • Feria de Libros 1:00 PMOld Assembly Area
    Friday - February 17, 2017
    • Professional Day - No Classes
    Monday - February 20, 2017
    • President's Day and Puerto Rican Patriots Day - School Closed
    Wednesday - February 22, 2017
    • Creative Showcase 2nd Grade 10:05 AMPAC/Art Classroom
    • Creative Showcase 3rd Grade 1:00 PMPAC/Art Classroom
    • Creative Showcase 4th Grade 1:45 PMPAC/Art Classroom
    Thursday - February 23, 2017
    • PIENSE Test (5th to 10th Grade) 8:00 AM
    • Creative Showcase 1st grade 10:00 AMPAC/Art Classroom
    • Creative Showcase Kindergarten 12:30 PMPAC/Art Classroom
    • Creative Showcase PK 1:45 PMPAC/Art Classroom
    Friday - February 24, 2017
    • End of 2nd Trimester-Elementary School
  • Wednesday - March 1, 2017
    • TASIS Parents Association Meeting 8:20 AMCafeteria
    Friday - March 3, 2017
    • Field Day for PPK to 1st grade
    Sunday - March 5, 2017
    • 6th Grade out at Space Camp
    Monday - March 6, 2017
    • 6th Grade out at Space Camp
    Tuesday - March 7, 2017
    • 6th Grade out at Space Camp
    Wednesday - March 8, 2017
    • 6th Grade out at Space Camp
    • Junior Sleepover @ Ponce, PR
    Thursday - March 9, 2017
    • 6th Grade out at Space Camp
    • End of 3rd Quarter
    • Junior Sleepover @ Ponce, PR
    Friday - March 10, 2017
    • 6th Grade out at Space Camp
    • Parent Teacher Conference - Elementary School
    • Professional Day - No Classes
    Monday - March 13, 2017
    • Yale A Capella Concert 2:30 PMPAC
    Tuesday - March 14, 2017
    • PI DAY
    Monday - March 20, 2017
    • Spirit Week
    Tuesday - March 21, 2017
    • Spirit Week
    Wednesday - March 22, 2017
    • Spirit Week
    Thursday - March 23, 2017
    • Field Day for 2nd to 5th Grades
    • Spirit Week
    Friday - March 24, 2017
    • Field Day for Upper School
    • Spirit Week
    Tuesday - March 28, 2017
    • ERB Elementary 8:00 AM to 11:00 AMClasrooms
    • ERB Upper School (6th to 10th grades) 8:00 AMClassrooms
    Wednesday - March 29, 2017
    • ERB Elementary 8:00 AM to 11:00 AMClasrooms
    • ERB Upper School (6th to 10th grades) 8:00 AMClassrooms
    Thursday - March 30, 2017
    • ERB Elementary 8:00 AM to 11:00 AMClasrooms
    • Junior's Ring Ceremony 9:00 AMPAC
  • Saturday - April 1, 2017
    • Family Fun Day 12:00 PMSoccer Field
    Tuesday - April 4, 2017
    • Novel Voices
    Wednesday - April 5, 2017
    • Novel Voices
    • TASIS Parents Association Meeting 8:20 AMCafeteria
    Thursday - April 6, 2017
    • Novel Voices
    Monday - April 10, 2017
    • Spring Break
    Tuesday - April 11, 2017
    • Spring Break
    Wednesday - April 12, 2017
    • Spring Break
    Thursday - April 13, 2017
    • Spring Break
    Friday - April 14, 2017
    • Spring Break
    Saturday - April 15, 2017
    • Spring Break
    Sunday - April 16, 2017
    • Spring Break
    Monday - April 17, 2017
    • Spring Break
    Tuesday - April 18, 2017
    • Classes Resume
    Monday - April 24, 2017
    • Week of the Young Child
    Tuesday - April 25, 2017
    • Prueba Nivel Avanzado Español TBD
    • Week of the Young Child
    Wednesday - April 26, 2017
    • Prueba Nivel Avanzado Inglés TBD
    • Week of the Young Child
    Thursday - April 27, 2017
    • Prueba Nivel Avanzado Matemática General y Pre-Cálculo TBD
    • Week of the Young Child
    • TASIS CREAtes 6:00 PMPAC
    Friday - April 28, 2017
    • Week of the Young Child
    • Spring Choir Concert 6:00 PMPAC
    Saturday - April 29, 2017
    • Forensics Competition St. Francis School
    • Super Mini Basketball Carnival Bear Den
  • Monday - May 1, 2017
    • AP Testing
    • Faculty Appreciation Week
    Tuesday - May 2, 2017
    • AP Testing
    • Faculty Appreciation Week
    • Draft Day 2017 2:00 PMAlumni Courtyard
    Wednesday - May 3, 2017
    • AP Testing
    • Faculty Appreciation Week
    • TASIS Parents Association Meeting 8:20 AMCafeteria
    • 2nd Grade Creative Showcase, Young Authors and Grandparents Celebration 10:05 AMPAC or Art Classroom/Alumni Courtyard
    • 3rd Grade Creative Showcase, Young Authors and Grandparents Celebration 1:00 PMPAC or Art Classroom/Alumni Courtyard
    • 4th Grade Creative Showcase, Young Authors and Grandparents Celebration 1:45 PMPAC or Art Classroom/Alumni Courtyard
    Thursday - May 4, 2017
    • AP Testing
    • Faculty Appreciation Week
    • 1st Grade Creative Showcase, Young Authors and Grandparents Celebration 10:00 AMPAC or Art Classroom/Alumni Courtyard
    • Kindergarten Creative Showcase, Young Authors and Grandparents Celebration 1:00 PMPAC or Art Classroom/Alumni Courtyard
    • Pre-Kinder Creative Showcase, Young Authors and Grandparents Celebration 1:45 PMPAC or Art Classroom/Alumni Courtyard
    Friday - May 5, 2017
    • AP Testing
    • Teacher's Day - School Closed
    Monday - May 8, 2017
    • AP Testing
    • 8th Grade Moving Up Ceremony 9:00 AMPAC
    Tuesday - May 9, 2017
    • AP Testing
    • Spring Band Concert 6:00 PMPAC
    Wednesday - May 10, 2017
    • AP Testing
    Thursday - May 11, 2017
    • AP Testing
    Friday - May 12, 2017
    • AP Testing
    • 5th Grade Moving Up Ceremony, Young Authors and Grandparents Celebration 9:00 AMPAC/Alumni Courtyard
    • 1st Grade Mother's Day Activity 1:30 PM to 3:20 PMAlumni Courtyard
    Monday - May 15, 2017
    • 5th Grade Opera Week
    Tuesday - May 16, 2017
    • 5th Grade Opera Week
    Wednesday - May 17, 2017
    • 5th Grade Opera Week
    • 5th Grade Opera Presentation PPK-4th Grade 2:00 PMPAC
    • 5th Grade Opera Gala 6:00 PMPAC
    Thursday - May 18, 2017
    • 5th Grade Opera Week
    • 5th Grade Opera Presentation Middle & High School 10:30 AMPAC
    Friday - May 19, 2017
    • 5th Grade Opera Week
    Saturday - May 20, 2017
    • Eighth Grade Class Night 6:00 PMPAC
    Monday - May 22, 2017
    • High School Finals
    • 1st Grade End of the Year Picnic 8:30 AM to 11:30 AMGreenhouse Area
    • Athletic Awards PK & Kinder Judo, 1st, 2nd & 3rd Grade Super Mini 1:30 PMPAC
    Tuesday - May 23, 2017
    • High School Finals
    • Athletic Awards 4th to 6th Grade (LAMEPI) 9:00 AMPAC
    • Athletic Awards 7th to 12th Grades (PRHSAA) 2:00 PMPAC
    Wednesday - May 24, 2017
    • High School Finals
    • Kindergarten End of the Year Activity
    • 2nd Grade Spring Carnival 10:30 AMBear Den
    Thursday - May 25, 2017
    • Last Day of School
    Tuesday - May 30, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Wednesday - May 31, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    • Eighth Grade Graduation 7:00 PMPAC
  • Thursday - June 1, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    • Twelfth Grade Graduation 7:00 PMPAC
    Friday - June 2, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Monday - June 5, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Tuesday - June 6, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Wednesday - June 7, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday - June 8, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Friday - June 9, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Monday - June 12, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Tuesday - June 13, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Wednesday - June 14, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday - June 15, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Friday - June 16, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Monday - June 19, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Tuesday - June 20, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Wednesday - June 21, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday - June 22, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Friday - June 23, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Monday - June 26, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Tuesday - June 27, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Wednesday - June 28, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday - June 29, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Friday - June 30, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Summer Program 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
  • Friday - July 28, 2017
    • Induction New Faculty 8:00 AM to 3:50 PM
    Monday - July 31, 2017
    • Induction New Faculty 8:00 AM to 3:50 PM
  • Tuesday - August 1, 2017
    • Faculty Orientation and In-Service Professional Day 8:00 AM to 3:50 PM
    Wednesday - August 2, 2017
    • Faculty Orientation and In-Service Professional Day 8:00 AM to 3:50 PM
    Thursday - August 3, 2017
    • Faculty Orientation and In-Service Professional Day 8:00 AM to 3:50 PM
    Friday - August 4, 2017
    • Faculty Orientation and In-Service Professional Day 8:00 AM to 3:50 PM
    Monday - August 7, 2017
    • New Families Breakfast 10:00 AMTBD
    Tuesday - August 8, 2017
    • Parents and Students Orientation for 6th grade 9:00 AMPAC

      Parents 9:00 am - 10:00 am

      Students 9:00 am - 3:10 pm

    Wednesday - August 9, 2017
    • Full Day for 6th Grade 8:00 AM to 3:10 PM
    • Parents and Students Orientation for Middle School (7th-8th grades) 8:30 AM to 10:00 AMPAC
    • Parents and Students Orientation for High School (9th - 12th grades) 10:00 AM to 11:30 AMPAC
    • Parents and Students Orientation for 2nd to 5th grades 1:30 PM to 3:20 PMPAC
    Thursday - August 10, 2017
    • Full Day for 2nd to 12th grades. A day for Upper School 8:00 AM to 3:20 PM
    • Parents and Students Orientation for Kinder & 1st grade 9:30 AM to 11:30 AMPAC

      Students Dismissed at 11:30 am

    • Parents Only Orientation for PPK and PK 2:00 PM to 3:20 PMPAC
    Friday - August 11, 2017
    • Classes begin for for PPK, PK, Kinder and 1st grade 8:00 AM to 3:20 PM
    Wednesday - August 16, 2017
    • TPA Monthly Meeting 8:00 AMCafeteria
    Friday - August 18, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Anniversary
    Friday - August 25, 2017
    • TPA Welcome Back Picnic 4:00 PMSoccer Field
    Saturday - August 26, 2017
    • SAT
    Wednesday - August 30, 2017
    • Middle School Open House 6:00 PMTBD
    Thursday - August 31, 2017
    • High School Open House 6:00 PMTBD
  • Monday - September 4, 2017
    • Labor Day - Holiday - School Closed
    Wednesday - September 6, 2017
    • TPA Monthly Meeting CANCELLED 8:00 AMCafeteria
    Monday - September 11, 2017
    • Wellness Week
    Tuesday - September 12, 2017
    • Wellness Week
    Wednesday - September 13, 2017
    • Wellness Week
    Thursday - September 14, 2017
    • Wellness Week
    Friday - September 15, 2017
    • Wellness Week
    Wednesday - September 20, 2017
    • 3rd Grade Open House (current students) CANCELLED 10:15 AM3rd Grade Classrooms
    Friday - September 22, 2017
    • PK Open House (current students) CANCELLED 8:30 AMPK Classrooms
    • Open House for Potential New Families CANCELLED 10:00 AM
    • 4th Grade Open House (current students) CANCELLED 2:15 PM
    Saturday - September 23, 2017
    • TASIS Dorado Run or Walk 5K POSTPONED: TBD
    Monday - September 25, 2017
    • Science Week
    Tuesday - September 26, 2017
    • Science Week
    Wednesday - September 27, 2017
    • Science Week
    Thursday - September 28, 2017
    • Science Week
    • 2nd Grade Open House (current students) CANCELLED 8:30 AM2nd Grade Classrooms
    • PPK Open House (Current Students) CANCELLED 2:00 PM
    Friday - September 29, 2017
    • Science Week
    • Kindergarten Open House (current students) CANCELLED 9:00 AMKindergarten Classrooms
    • 5th Grade Open House (current students) CANCELLED 9:45 AM5th Grade Classrooms
    • 1st Grade Open House (current students) CANCELLED 10:45 AM1st Grade Classrooms
  • Wednesday - October 4, 2017
    • TPA Monthly Meeting CANCELLED 8:00 AMCafeteria
    Friday - October 6, 2017
    • End of 1st Quarter Upper School
    Monday - October 9, 2017
    • Columbus Day - Holiday. School Closed
    Wednesday - October 18, 2017
    • Elementary VAPA Trimester Presentations POSTPONED
    Thursday - October 19, 2017
    • Elementary VAPA Trimester Presentations POSTPONED
    Friday - October 20, 2017
    • Elementary VAPA Trimester Presentations POSTPONED
    Saturday - October 21, 2017
    • TPA Back to the 80's Party POSTPONED 7:00 PMPAC
    Wednesday - October 25, 2017
    • PSAT for 10th & 11th grades
    Thursday - October 26, 2017
    • Volleyball & Boys Soccer Invitational Tournament CANCELLED
    Friday - October 27, 2017
    • Volleyball & Boys Soccer Invitational Tournament CANCELLED
    Saturday - October 28, 2017
    • Volleyball & Boys Soccer Invitational Tournament CANCELLED
    Monday - October 30, 2017
    • Communities of the World Week
    Tuesday - October 31, 2017
    • Communities of the World Week
    • Trunk or Treat 4:00 PM to 6:00 PMSoccer Field
  • Wednesday - November 1, 2017
    • Communities of the World Week
    • TPA Monthly Meeting 8:00 AMCafeteria
    Thursday - November 2, 2017
    • Communities of the World Week
    Friday - November 3, 2017
    • Communities of the World Week
    Tuesday - November 7, 2017
    • French/Italian Day
    Friday - November 10, 2017
    • End of 1st Trimester-Elementary School
    • TPA Business Matchmaking POSTPONED: TBD 9:00 AM to 12:00 PMPAC
    Friday - November 17, 2017
    • Open House for Potential New Families 10:00 AM
    Monday - November 20, 2017
    • Thanksgiving Break
    Tuesday - November 21, 2017
    • Thanksgiving Break
    Wednesday - November 22, 2017
    • Thanksgiving Break
    Thursday - November 23, 2017
    • Thanksgiving Break
    Friday - November 24, 2017
    • Thanksgiving Break
  • Friday - December 1, 2017
    • Parent Teacher Conference Elementary - School for Elementary
    Tuesday - December 5, 2017
    • Computer Science Invitational POSTPONED: TBD PAC
    Wednesday - December 6, 2017
    • TPA Monthly Meeting 8:00 AMCafeteria
    Thursday - December 7, 2017
    • Band Concert 6:00 PMPAC
    Friday - December 8, 2017
    • Open House for Potential New Families 10:00 AM
    Wednesday - December 13, 2017
    • PPK & PK Holiday AssemblySignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 10:30 AMPAC
    Thursday - December 14, 2017
    • Kinder to 2nd Grade Holiday Assembly and Elementary Choir ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 10:30 AMPAC
    • 3rd to 5th Grade Holiday Assembly and Elementary Choir ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM to 3:20 PMPAC
    Wednesday - December 20, 2017
    • Last Day of SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 21, 2017
    • Alumni CocktailSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMPAC
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2017  >
All School Activities
powered by finalsite